Student Appreciation Awards

"FOR ALL YOU DO . . ." Five New Mexico Tech students and two student organizations recently were honored as recipients of the prestigious New Mexico Tech Student Appreciation Awards, in recognition of their demonstrated service and leadership at the university. Student Appreciation Award recipients are chosen each year on the basis of their "demonstrated service to fellow students and community, generosity of spirit, and performance above and beyond the call of duty," according to the award criteria.

Pictured (from left to right) at the awards ceremony are Gus Jones; James Herrin; Tim Canty (representing the Tech Graduate Student Association); Lisa Edwards; Diane Meier, Israel Vaughn, and Nikki Beauchamp (representing the First Year Experience Peer Facilitators); Kristin Fletcher; and Charlotte Salazar.