Student Appreciation Awards 2005, May 3, 2005

Student Association Awards SOCORRO, N.M., May 3, 2005 -- Five New Mexico Tech students and one student organization were honored this past weekend as recipients of the New Mexico Tech Student Appreciation Awards, in recognition of their demonstrated service and leadership at the university. Student Appreciation Award recipients are chosen each year on the basis of demonstrated service to fellow students and community, generosity of spirit, and performance above and beyond the call of duty.

Pictured (from left to right) at the awards ceremony are: Earl Eiland; Hector Jimenez, vice president of the local chapter of the Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE), this year’s honored student organization; Jason Speights; Michaela Gorospe; Erik County, president of SHPE; Antonio Jaramillo past president of SHPE; Nathan Goulding; and Lisa Majkowksi-Taylor.