Advisory Board formed for EE Dept., Nov. 5, 2001

Advisory Board for Electrical Engineering
SOCORRO, N.M., November 5, 2001 -- Several members of New Mexico Tech's Department of Electrical Engineering Industrial Advisory Board recently convened for their inaugural meeting, which was held on the university campus. The advisory board was formed as a working group tasked with developing dialogue, providing feedback, setting goals and objectives, and helping establish a graduate program in electrical engineering at New Mexico Tech. Charter members were described by electrical engineering faculty as "a good variety of advisors from different industries." Pictured (from left to right, standing in back row) are Industrial Advisory Board members Michael Callahan, Sandia National Laboratories; Hank Newton, White Sands Missile Range; Dan Holden, Los Alamos National Laboratory; Clint Janes, National Radio Astronomy Observatory; Russ Sype, Intel Corporation; (left to right, seated in front row) Rick Matthews, Honeywell Corporation; Bart Hine, NAVAIR; James Perea, SAIC; and Tony Tenorio, Applied Technology Associates.